Tsawout First Nation

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Highway 17

E-mail Print PDF

The Highway 17 Joint Peninsula Steering Committee consists of representatives, who are either elected officials or staff members,  from the Districts of Central and North Saanich, the Town of Sidney and the Tsawout First Nation.  The objective of the Steering Committee is to identify and prioritize a package of recommended intersection and entrance and exit  improvements for a portion of , the Highway 17 (Pat Bay Highway) traffic corridor located north of the Saanich /Central Saanich boundary to the Swartz Bay Ferry Terminal. This highway goes through the Tsawout reserve. The representative for Tsawout is Nick May. If additional information is required or you wish to contact Nick May please contact the Tsawout Lands Department at the Band office.

Terms of Reference

Meeting Minutes